# TWINDLY BRIDGE CHARTER SCHOOL APC REGULAR MEETING

## **TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 6, 2016**

5:30 P.M. Conference Room E

Tim Kelly: Chairman

Amanda Leonard: Co-Chairman

**Cyndy Wahlgren: Secretary** 

Emily Hardy: Member Karen Olson: Member

**Kelly Schoolfield: Member** 

Mike Taylor: Member

Lisa Tcheripanof: Member Yvonne Wilson: Member

I. Call to order: 5:30 p.m.

- II. Quorum determined with members; Kelly Schoolfield and Yvonne Wilson absent.
- III. Adoption of agenda: MOTION MADE by member LISA T. to accept the agenda as written; MOTION SECOND by member AMANDA L. MOTION CARRIES unanimously.
- IV. Approval of August, 2016 minutes: MOTION MADE by member EMILY H. to accept the minutes as written; MOTION SECOND by member KAREN O. MOTION CARRIES unanimously.
- V. Persons to be heard (3 minutes per person to speak, no action will be taken at this meeting.)
   Kim Mattison spoke about the calendar on the TBCS website.
   Wendy Page and Jennifer Grube in attendance to observe.

## **VI.** Administrative report:

- a. Enrollment Currently 454 students enrolled.
- b. Seward Trip 81 signed up with a wait list
   59 showed up No refunds will be
   Issued to no-shows.
   Changes to be made for next year's trip.
- c. ILP's 85 % completed
- d. Sessions Full calendar for Mondays thru Thursday.

  Discussed specifics about calendar details.

#### **VII. ACTION ITEMS:**

a. Volunteer Rewards Policy see page 7

APC WRITTEN POLICIES COMMITTEE voted to reward volunteer teachers for their time by awarding them \$100 to be added to the student's allotment of their choice at the end of the semester in which they volunteer, per class which they teach.

### **VIII. NEW BUSINESS:**

#### IX. COMMITTEE REPORTS:

- A. <u>BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>: TIM KELLY (CHAIR), CYNDY WAHLGREN, JOHN WEETMAN
- B. <u>BY-LAW COMMITTEE</u>: (CHARTER) LISA TCHERIPANOFF (CHAIR), EMILY HARDY, KAREN OLSON, TIM KELLY, AMANDA LEONARD, CYNDY WAHLGREN.
- C. <u>CURRICULUM COMMITTEE</u>: KELLY SCHOOLFIELD (CHAIR), EMILY HARDY, KAREN OLSON, CYNDY WAHLGREN.
- D. <u>HIGH SCHOOL OPPORTUNITIES COMMITTEE;</u> KELLY SCHOOLFIELD, LISA TCHERIPANOFF.
- E. <u>PARENT INVOLVEMENT COMMITTEE:</u> LISA T. KAREN OLSON, BETH EHRHART, AMANDA LEONARD.

- F. PUBLIC RELATIONS (EVENT) COMMITTEE: CYNDY WAHLGREN (CHAIR), KELLY SCHOOLFIELD.
- G. <u>SESSIONS COMMITTEE:</u> JOHN WEETMAN (CHAIR), KAREN OLSON, LISA T.
- H. <u>WRITTEN POLICIES COMMITTEE:</u> LISA T. (CHAIR), EMILY HARDY, TIM KELLY, AMANDA LEONARD, KAREN OLSON, CYNDY WAHLGREN.
- X. Adjournment: MOTION MADE by member MIKE TAYLOR, to adjourn at 7:55 p.m. SECOND by member, EMILY HARDY, MOTION CARRIES unanimously.