Meeting Minutes for Academic Policy Committee Annual Meeting (Monday, October 1, 2018)

Generated by John Weetman, Principal on October 29, 2018 Reviewed by Paul Page, Secretary on October 29, 2018

I. Meeting called to order at 5:40 PM

II. Determination of a Quorum

a. Members present

Quorum established with members present: Lisa Tcheripanoff, Karen Olson, Raylene Sinnett, Emily Foster, Jodi Vandike, Paul Page, and Amanda Leonard

b. Members absent

NA

III. Approval of Agenda

a. Motion by Jodi Vandike, second by Paul Page to approve the agenda. Motion carries unanimously.

IV. Approval of Minutes

a. Motion by Jodi Vandike, second by Raylene Sinnett to approve the minutes for August 7, 2018. Motion carries unanimously.

V. Introduction of APC to Audience

a. NA

VI. Persons to be heard on non-agenda item

a. NA

VII. Administrative Report

- **a.** Design Committee Update was presented introducing a rough draft that includes a curriculum library and up to three new rooms.
- **b.** Denali Gymnastics will no longer be a vendor
- c. Fundraising Rules was scratched for the agenda
- **d.** Calendar revision of graduation moved to the 16th of May

VIII. New Business

- **a.** Flooring quote was presented for the North side of the building.
 - i. Motion by Karen Olson, second by Jodi Vandike to approve the flooring. Motion carries unanimously.
- **b.** Year round school was presented by Raylene Sinnett

IX. Action Business

- a. AASB Summery report was reviewed and adopted
 - i. Motion by Karen Olson, second by Emily Foster to approve the goals. Motion carries unanimously.

X. Committee Reports

- **a.** BUILDING COMMITTEE Paul Page (Chair) and all APC members, COP has been delayed from this summer to November/December
- **b.** BY-LAW COMMITTEE Raylene Sinnett (Chair), Emily Hardy, Karen Olson, Lisa Tcheripanoff members, meeting dates October 8-15-22, 2018
- c. CURRICULUM COMMITTEE Emily Hardy (Chair), Bettina member
- **d.** HIGH SCHOOL OPPORTUNITIES COMMITTEE Lisa Tcheripanoff (Chair), Jodi Vandike, Karen Olson members: Lisa Tcheripanoff resigned as chair
- **e.** PARENT INVOLVEMENT / EVENT COMMITTEE Karen Olson (Chair), Amanda Leonard, Lisa Tcheripanoff, Raylene Sinnett members: Volunteer of the Month, Sadie Leader.
- f. WRITTEN POLICIES COMMITTEE Emily Hardy (Chair) Karen Olson member
- g. SESSION COMMITTEE Karen Olson (Chair) Jodi Vandike and Lisa Tcheripanoff members

XI. Future Agenda Items

a. None

XII. Adjournment

a. Motion to adjourn by Karen Olson, second by Jodi Vandike at 8:09 PM motion carries unanimously