# Meeting Minutes for Academic Policy Committee Meeting (Monday, August 7, 2017)

Generated by John Weetman, Principal on Monday, August 27, 2017 Reviewed by Karen Olson, Secretary on August 28, 2017

### I. Meeting called to order at <u>5:34</u> PM

### II. Determination of a Quorum

#### a. Members present

Quorum was established with all members present: Tim Kelly, Karen Olson, Amanda Leonard, Mike Taylor, Kelly Schoolfield (arrived 5:55 PM), Jodi Vandike, Paul Page (arrived 6:38 PM), Emily Hardy, and Lisa Tcheripanoff (arrived 5:36 PM)

### III. Approval of Agenda

**a.** Motion by <u>Emily Hardy</u>, second by <u>Jodi Vandike</u> to approve the agenda. Motion carries unanimously

### IV. Approval of Minutes

**a.** Motion by <u>Karen Olson</u>, second by <u>Emily Hardy</u> to approve the minutes. Motion carries unanimously.

### V. Introduction of APC to Audience

a. Raylene Sinnett

### VI. Persons to be heard on non-agenda item

a. Raylene Sinnett wanted to volunteer to teach Crazy 8 Math as a session on Wednesdays

#### VII. Administrative Report

- a. Staffing Update: new .5 FTE Teacher/Advisor Gary Howell for the Palmer site
- b. Palmer Location Update: site is up and running
- c. Enrollment Update: 481
- d. Shop Update: need to lease before purchasing
- e. Session Update: K-5 will have block scheduled sessions with morning and afternoon enhancement sessions to choose from

#### VIII. Action Items

**a.** Motion by <u>Jodi Vandike</u> second by <u>Emily Hardy</u>, to enter into a lease for the shop, motion carries unanimously

#### IX. New Business

a. NA

## X. Committee Reports

- a. BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE Tim Kelly, no report
- **b.** BUILDING COMMITTEE Tim Kelly, no report
- c. BY-LAW COMMITTEE Lisa Tcheripanoff, no report
- d. CURRICULUM COMMITTEE Kelly Schoolfield, no report

- e. HIGH SCHOOL OPPORTUNITIES COMMITTEE Kelly Schoolfield resigned as chair, Lisa Tcheripanoff (Chair), Amanda Leonard, and Jodi Vandike
- f. PARENT INVOLVEMENT / EVENT COMMITTEE Karen Olson, Jumpstart is ready for August 17<sup>th</sup>
- g. WRITTEN POLICIES COMMITTEE Emily Hardy and Lisa Tcheripanoff: no report
- h. SESSION COMMITTEE Jodi Vandike: Karen Olson no report

### XI. Future Agenda Items

- a. APC Retreat
- **b.** Update Committee Memebers

#### XII. Adjournment

**a.** Motion to adjourn by <u>Amanda Leonard</u> second by <u>Emily Hardy</u>, second by at <u>7:03</u> PM motion carries unanimously