Meeting Minutes for Academic Policy Committee Annual Meeting (Monday, May 7, 2018)

Generated by John Weetman, Principal on Wednesday May 7, 2018 Reviewed by Karen Olson in place of Paul Page, Secretary on Wednesday August 1, 2018

I. Meeting called to order at 5:34 PM

II. Determination of a Quorum

a. Members present

Quorum established with members present: Lisa Tcheripanoff, Emily Hardy, Karen Olson, Jodi Vandike, Amanda Leonard, Mike Taylor, Raylene Sinnett, and Kelly Schoolfield (5:45)

b. Members absent Paul Page

III. Approval of Agenda

a. Motion by Karen Olson, second by Jodi Vandike to approve the agenda. Motion carries unanimously.

IV. Approval of Minutes

a. Motion by Jodi Vandike, second by Karen Olson to approve the minutes for April 2, 2018. Motion carries unanimously.

V. Introduction of APC to Audience

- a. None
- VI. Persons to be heard on non-agenda item
 - a. None

VII. Administrative Report

- **a.** Summer Session Cancelled due to lack of sign-ups
- b. Staff Letter Resignation: Cindy Jacobs is retiring as of June 30, 2018
- c. AASA Retreat June 4, 2018
 - i. Motion by Raylene Sinnett, second by Amanda Leonard to enter into a memorandum of agreement for an APC development workshop. Motion carries unanimously
- d. Shop Legal Opinion
 - i. Motion by Amanda Leonard, second by Karen Olson to pursue the purchase of the shop. Motion carries unanimously
- e. COP/Certificate of Participation
 - i. Motion by Amanda Leonard, second by Karen Olson to pursue the COP for 1.5 million for building updates. Motion carries unanimously

VIII. New Business

- a. Year Round School Report/postponed until September 2018
- **b.** FY19 Enrollment Cap/FY18 count 481
 - i. Motion by Emily Hardy, second by Kelly Schoolfield to cap enrollment at 480 students. Motion carries unanimously.

- c. Draft Shop Lease
 - i. Motion by Emily Hardy, second by Kelly Schoolfield to enter into the shop lease as proposed. Motion carries unanimously.
- **d.** Design Build Committee
 - i. Members: Eric Rains, Mike Taylor, Karen Olson, and John Weetman

IX. Action Business

a. None

X. Committee Reports

- a. BUILDING COMMITTEE Paul Page (Chair) and all APC members
- **b.** BY-LAW COMMITTEE Raylene Sinnett (Chair), Emily Hardy, Karen Olson, Lisa Tcheripanoff members
- c. CURRICULUM COMMITTEE Emily Hardy (Chair), Bettina member
- **d.** HIGH SCHOOL OPPORTUNITIES COMMITTEE Lisa Tcheripanoff (Chair), Jodi Vandike, Karen Olson members: May 3rd Badminton/Pizza Night 6:00-8:00 TBCS gym
- e. PARENT INVOLVEMENT / EVENT COMMITTEE Karen Olson (Chair), Amanda Leonard, Lisa Tcheripanoff, Raylene Sinnett members: end of the year party May 17th MTA Center, Volunteer of the Month, Jason Olson, next meeting July 27th 9:00 AM
- f. WRITTEN POLICIES COMMITTEE Emily Hardy (Chair) Karen Olson member
- g. SESSION COMMITTEE Karen Olson (Chair) Jodi Vandike and Lisa Tcheripanoff members

XI. Future Agenda Items

a. none

XII. Adjournment

a. Motion to adjourn by Amanda Leonard, second by Mike Taylor at 7:20 PM motion carries unanimously