FINAL Special Meeting Minutes for Academic Policy Committee FINAL Generated by John Weetman, Principal Reviewed by Kami Heisterman, Secretary

Special Meeting Minutes for Academic Policy Committee Monday January 22, 2024

I. Meeting called to order at 5:49 PM

II. Determination of a Quorum

 Members present: Quorum established with members present: Emily Foster (Chair), Christa Dooley (Vice-Chair), Kami Heisterman (Secretary), Aleah Stein Karen Olson, Brandy Crum, and Wendy Page.

III. Approval of Agenda

- a. Motion by Karen Olson, second by Christa Dooley to approve the agenda. Motion carries unanimously.
- IV. Persons to be heard on non-agenda items.
 - a. None

V. Executive Session

- a. Motion made by Wendy Page, second by Karen Olson to enter executive session. Motion carries unanimously.
- b. Motion made by Kami Heisterman, second by Wendy Page to exit executive session. Motion carries unanimously.

VI. Action Items

- a. Motion made by Karen Olson, second by Aleah Stein to continue forward with Wasilla location Twindly Bridge Design Improvements and create a five-year goal to investigate a smaller satellite location in Palmer that could host sessions that are different from the Wasilla location. Motion carries with Karen Olson, Christa Dooley, Kami Heisterman, and Aleah Stein in favor. Wendy Page and Brandy Crum opposed.
- b. Motion made by Wendy Page, second by Karen Olson to keep FY25 enrollment as status quo. Motion carries unanimously.

VII. Adjournment

a. Motion to adjourn by Kami Heisterman, second by Aleah Stein at 8:40 PM motion carries unanimously.